Katharina & Raven Chant makes comeback with new album “The Journey”

This soul album has great lyrics, fantastic melodies, and the music is played by the A team.

There are 10 songs on the “The Journey” all written by the vocalist and songwriter Katharina Baetz Rubin. The songs are a concentration of her best works during the last 10 years.

The album called "The Journey" was released in September 2019 at a great concert in Copenhagen.

The journey is an adventure that takes the listener on a tour through the wilderness of life. The 10 songs on the album are written over 10 years and ask the question: What happens when we follow the small backroads and trails of the heart.


The musicians in Katharina & Raven Chant have played with high profile bands nationally and internationally.

The team:

Producers: Louise Nipper and Katharina Baetz Rubin

Recorded in Soundscape studios by Louise Nipper

Mastered by Brian Mørk Hansen

Musicians: Katharina Baetz Rubin: vocal, Steen Kyed: guitars, Henrik David Mikkelsen: keyboards, Jon Bruland: bass, Jesper Nørløv: percussion, Jesper Lind: drums, Peter Marot: horns

Choir: Cathrine Nordseth, Ulla Britt Simonsen, Christian Thaning, Gospel Unusual, Tine Oksen, Tanja Juul, Jannie Sander Koch, Michael Lønnberg Christensen, Peter Ulrik Thomsen

Katharina & Raven Chant have toured in England, Sweden and Denmark with The Animals, Fairport Convention, Lindisfarne, Marie Bergman, etc.

The group has had concerts for the national Danish television and radio as well as appearances on several TV and radio shows.

Download pressrelease as PDF

Here´s a review from a music critic

Raven chant poster

Download by clicking the image